Fleecing The Birds

DSCN5958When I cleaned out the bird houses last weekend, several of them contained some of the nesting materials that I provided for my feathered tennants last year. Today I filled one of my extra suet holders with soft wool fleece and hung it out for the taking. I’m curious if, given the choice of colors, they stick to white or go for the magenta. The directions for these suet holders were in my blog on 1/10/13.

Some of the first REAL signs of spring!!

Some of the first REAL signs of spring!!

Walking back into the house – through another 6+ inches of snow – I spied some daffodils coming up in a sunny (melted) spot close to the house. Little harbingers of spring!

About Susan Guagliumi

I am an author, craftsperson and a gardener. My proposal for a book tentatively titled "The Artful Gardener" was just accepted by Stewart, Tibori and Chang Publishers. Although this will be my fifth book, it is the first outside the area of hand/machine knitting. The manuscript is due early in 2013 and the book is scheduled for Spring of 2014. A somewhat longer process than giving birth to a child, embarking on an author's journey can be just as daunting, exciting and almost as fulfilling.
This entry was posted in Whats Happening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

